Cyprus’ Latest COVID Travel Categorization

Authorities in Cyprus have categorized European countries, based on their epidemiological situation in an effort to halt the spread of the Coronavirus pandemic in their country. The categorization of countries may be modified at any moment, depending on the Coronavirus situation.

Category A includes low-risk countries. Citizens coming from the countries listed on the category A, are not required to test for the Coronavirus, nor are they obliged to go through two weeks compulsory quarantine.

Category B lists countries with possibly low risk “but more significant uncertainty compared to Category A. Passengers from category B countries falling into the following categories may undergo health examination upon arrival in Cyprus, including citizens of Cyprus permanently residing in the Republic, their foreign spouses and their minor children and all legal residents in the Republic. Persons who belong to this category must go under house quarantine until the result of the COVID-19 test is issued.

Category C includes countries at increased risk, compared to categories A and B. Persons coming from category C will be eligible to enter only under certain conditions. They also will have to choose if they want to undergo a diagnostic test for Coronavirus disease upon arrival in Cyprus or present an RT-PCR Covid-19 certificate with a negative result, not older than 72 hours.

To view an updated list of the countries that fall into the above categories, visit the Cyprus Flight Pass website by clicking here.

Any Countries not defined below are treated as category C.


For information as to how Relocation Africa can help you with your Mobility, Immigration, Research, Remuneration, and Expat Tax needs, email info@relocationafrica.com, or call us on +27 21 763 4240.

Sources: [1], [2]. Image sources: [1], [2].